# RTTC TEAM TIME TRIAL NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

SUNDAY 21st MAY 2023







### RTTC TEAM TIME TRIAL NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

A CTT representive will be in attendance







#### **MEN**

1st Gilt RTTC Medallion, Championship Trophy, Jersey & Cap

2nd Silver RTTC Medallion

3rd Bronze RTTC Medallion

#### **WOMEN**

1st	Gilt RTTC	Medallion,	Championship	Trophy, .	Jersey & Cap

2nd Silver RTTC Medallion

3rd Bronze RTTC Medallion

To be presented at the RTTC Celebration of Champions on 20th January 2024







# Road Time Trials Council National Team Time Trial Championships

**Sunday 21 May 2023** 

### **RESULT SHEET**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their Rules, Regulations, and National Championship Conditions

by



sportfagley

On behalf of the Midland District Council

Event Secretary: Mrs Sheila Hardy, 106 Northumberland Road, Coventry, CV1 3PF

Email: sheilactt@sky.com Mobile: 07791 664065

#### **Event Officials**

#### **Timekeepers**

Start
Tom Bailey (Coalville Wheelers)

Mid-way Point (Hardwick Hill)
Steve Walker (Learnington C&AC)
Christine Walker (Learnington C&AC)

#### Finish

Chief Timekeeper: Sue Bowler (South Pennine RC)
Paul Martin (South Pennine RC)

#### Cycling Time Trials Representative

Sue Bowler

#### Cycling Time Trials Chief Marshal

David Barry (sportfagley)

#### Cycling Time Trials Start Observer

Rob Wild (VC Long Eaton)

#### Cycling Time Trials Chief Steward

Jim Wild (VC Long Eaton)

#### Cycling Time Trials "Runner"

Jeff Bowler (South Pennine RC)

#### **Event Race Number Secretary**

Gemma Wild (VC Long Eaton)

#### Course signage

Barry Harden (Coventry CC)

#### Marshals

Paul Barker (Leamington C&AC)
Mike Denney (Leamington C&AC)

Steve Loraine (Legato RT)

Mrs Margaret Smith (Shirley Roads CC)

Bridget Urch (Leamington C&AC)

Alison Vessey (Pankhurst Cycles)

Isobel Wild (VC Long Eaton)

Martin Canes (Birchfield CC)

Dan Grant (Droitwich CC)

Pammie Moore (Coalville Wheelers)

Alan Taylor (Midland C&AC)

Peter Varian (Birmingham & Midland)

Rob Vessey (Pankhurst Cycles)



sportfagley

I want to say a huge thank you to everyone who helped in anyway with the organisation and running of the above event. We were delighted to have entry from 23 teams and some excellent riders that made all the hard work worthwhile. A new course being used for the first time for this event proved to be a good choice for the Midlands District and will certainly give us some 'food for thought' going forward.

Special thanks to Mike Davis and his staff at Southam United FC for making us so welcome, nothing was too much trouble and we would really recommend the facilities for any future events, with first class catering.

My grateful thanks to all the volunteers who freely gave of their time: Sue Bowler, Paul Martin, Tom Bailey, Jeff Bowler, Pammie Moore, Martin Canes, Steve Loraine, Dan Grant, Margaret Smith, Pete Varian, Barry Harden, Steve Walker, Christine Walker, Mike Denney, Bridget Urch, Alan Taylor, Paul Barker, Jim Wild, Isobel Wild, Rob Wild, Gemma Wild, Alison Vessey and Rob Vessey. I couldn't have done it without you and all without having to twist any arms! Fabulous – I dare bet few Districts can say that they have had all their District Committee helping on the day plus support from neighbouring districts too. Thank you all – you were amazing.

Finally, a huge thank you to Stewart Smith for his support and guidance in the weeks leading up to the event and to David Barry for all his hard work and support getting me through the preparation for the event right up until the first team left and the last team returned, 30 years after promoting our last national championship. I couldn't have done it without any of you that's for sure.

#### Sheila

Sheila Hardy
Former Chairman Cycling Time Trials & 2023 National TTT Event Organiser



DNS A

DNS A







Female

### RTTC National Team Time Trial Championships 2023 Awards and Results AWARDS

			AWARDS		
	Split	Finish			
Position	Time	Time	Name	Club / Team	Gender
			Women		
			Alex Clay		Female
1	23:51	50:14	Kate Allan	Team Bottrill	Female
			<b>Emily Martin</b>	ream Bottim	Female
	DNS A	DNS A	Kim Barfoot-Brace		Female
			Emily Meakin		Female
2	24:44	50:37	Kelly Murphy	AWOL O'Shea Worx	Female
			Hayley Simmonds	AWOLO Silea Work	Female
	DNS A	DNS A	Connie Hayes		Female
			Jo Matthews		Female
3	25:31	53:56	Miranda Clements	Cambridge University CC	Female
			Phoebe Barker		Female
			Men		
			Matthew Bottrill		Male
1	21:18	.8 44:30	Jake Sargent	Team Bottrill	Male
			Axel Dopfer		Male
			Alex Pritchard		Male
2	21:22	1:22 44:42	Joshua Jackson	HUUB WattShop	Male
			Will Lowden		Male
			Oliver Peckover		Male
3	21:17	44:50	Timothy Torrie	trainSharp	Male
			Sam Clark		Male
			FULL RESULTS		
			Women		
			Alex Clay		Female
1	23:51	:51 50:14	Kate Allan	Team Bottrill	Female
			<b>Emily Martin</b>		Female
	DNS A	DNS A	Kim Barfoot-Brace		Female
2			Emily Meakin		Female
	24:44	4:44 50:37	Kelly Murphy	AWOL O'Shea Worx	Female
			Hayley Simmonds	AVVOL O SIICA VVOIA	Female
					_

Connie Hayes









			Jo Matthews		Female
3	25:31	53:56	Miranda Clements	Cambridge University CC	Female
			Phoebe Barker		Female
			Sian Marsh		Female
4	4 25:13	54:28	Keri Parton	Team Boompods	Female
			Charlotte Hodgkins-Byrne		Female
			Melanie Sneddon		Female
5	26:56	56:37	Madeline Moore	TORQ Performance	Female
			Georgina Paul	TONG PERFORMANCE	Female
	DNS A	DNS A	Janet Birkmyre		Female
	25:08	53:53	Louise Scupham	·	Female
	25.08	55.55	Miriam Jessett	Jadan Vive Le Velo	Female
DNF	DNF	DNF	Laura Davies		Female

#### Men

			Matthew Bottrill		Male
1	21:18	44:30	Jake Sargent	Team Bottrill	Male
			Axel Dopfer		Male
			Alex Pritchard		Male
2	21:22	44:42	Joshua Jackson	HUUB WattShop	Male
			Will Lowden		Male
			Oliver Peckover		Male
3	21:17	44:50	Timothy Torrie	trainSharp	Male
			Sam Clark		Male
			Matthew Smith		Male
4	21:40	45:21	Alex Doherty	DRAG2ZERO	Male
			Josh Newbould	DRAGZZERO	Male
	DNS A	DNS A	Simon Smart		Male
		46:16	<b>Grant Bigham</b>	HUUB WattShop	Male
5	21:55		James Lowden		Male
			Thomas Brazier		Male
			Llewellyn Kinch		Male
6	22:07	7 46:56	Matthew Downie	TAAP Endura	Male
			Henry Latimer		Male
			Chris Smart	CTP Poturn To Life n/h Streamline	Male
7	22:25	47:18	Liam Bard		Male
			Terry Wilkinson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Male
	DNS A	DNS A	Rob Graham		Male
8	22.45	47.22	Robert West	Team Ohten Aveas	Male
0	22:15	47:22	Richard Oakes		Male









			Joel Stewart		Male
	DNS A	DNS A	lan Hope		Male
	2.1071	2	Chris Booth		Male
9	23:20	48:07	Richard Nesfield	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	Male
			Craig Horseman		Male
			Sam Harding		Male
10	23:37	49:33	Ellis Pullinger	- 1 w	Male
			Nicholas Marsh	Rugby Velo	Male
	DNS A	DNS A	Mark Pascoe		Male
			Mike Logue		Male
11	24:41	52:15	Graham Winstone	7 000 7	Male
			Simon Smith	ZeroBC Race Team	Male
	DNS A	DNS A	Dan Blake		Male
			Ian Woodcock		Male
12	25:14	52:45	Peter Shaw	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male
			Matt Donovan		Male
			Gregory Ashley		Male
13	25:32	53:46	Andy Oliver	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann	Male
			Mark Wise		Male
			John Archibald		Male
DNF	DNF	DNF	Simon Wilson	HUUB WattShop	Male
			Michael Gill		Male
			George Skinner		Male
DNS	DNS	DNS	Samuel Wadsley	Primera-Teamjobs	Male
			Jordan Giles		Male
			Composite Team		
			Zoe Shepherd		Female
	30:34	1:04:43	Rob Oconnor	Team Enable - M.I. Racing - McCann	Male
		Andrew Jackson		Male	
			Started with two riders		
53	21.46	46.20	Paul Burton		Male
54	21:46	46:30	Andy Critchlow	Paceline RT	Male
55	DNS A	DNS A	Pat Wright		Male

#### 2023 RTTC NATIONAL TEAM TIME TRIAL CHAMPIONS

Team Bottrill

Alex Dopfer Matt Bottrill Jake Sargent





Team Bottrill
Kate Allan
Emily Martin
Alex Clay



#### www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk













# **Cycling Time Trials**